Spier Wine Estate and Conference Venue

The award-winning Spier Wine Estate and Hotel has been selected as both the conference site and the host hotel for this conference. An exquisite setting, modern facilities, and specially arranged room rates will make the hotel a logical choice for all attendees.

With a recorded history that dates to 1692, the Spier Wine Estate and Hotel offers four-star accommodations, as well as Spier’s internationally acclaimed wines and dining choices that offer fresh, farm-to-table fare, much of it estate grown.

As a conference host, Spier is proud of its commitment to helping businesses achieve success in balance with environmental and social responsibility. Spier’s own practices have earned recognition by numerous organisations, including Fair Trade in Tourism and the Wine Industry Ethical Trade Association.


Situated only 25 minutes from Cape Town International Airport, Stellenbosch is a bustling town nestled at the foothills of the Jonkershoek and Simonsberg Mountains, source of the Eerste River, which winds its way through the town.

Historic Stellenbosch is known as the capital of the Cape Winelands region, an area that enjoys a Mediterranean climate and a wine heritage that can be traced to 19th-century France and beyond. It is also home to Stellenbosch University, a leading research institution that enhances the dynamic character of the town.

Surrounded by mountains reaching more than 1,500 m, Stellenbosch is easily explored on foot and offers a variety of charming shops, galleries, and restaurants. It is also an excellent base from which to explore the Cape region. The Western Cape area is one of the country’s most important horticultural regions, with 52,300 ha of fruit trees under cultivation, including the majority of the country’s apple, pear, and stone fruit production. The Cape Peninsula is also an attractive destination, boasting beautiful beaches, nature reserves, and the vibrant city of Cape Town, all easily accessible from Stellenbosch.

Information of Stellenbosch:

Stellenbosch Municipality